Two hour delayed arrival

With a muddled mindset from grumbling about having to go out in the cold and snow in pitch dark, I was just pulling out of my driveway after dutifully scraping the ice and snow off the windshield, when it occurred to me to check the OPM status, and sure enough, 2 hour delayed arrival!!
I quickly went back inside the house (can’t lose a minute!), warmed up my tea, turned on Bill Evans, and sat down on my comfy chair with my favorite book in front of the floor-to-ceiling window, from which a quiet scenery of snowy dawn was unfolding.

Published by

konorama

Favorite travel destinations: National Parks, Mexico, Caribbean and South America. Recent books: M train by Patti Smith My struggle by Karl Ove Music: Jazz and classical Food: anything fresh and made with love and passion

Leave a comment